ATL 101 — NEWFOUNDLAND — NORTHEAST AND EAST COASTS, SECOND EDITION, 2013


ATL 101 — Newfoundland — Northeast and East Coasts, Second Edition, 2013 —

Chapter 1 — Paragraph 146
Delete: “Ruins of a private … caution is advised.”

Replace by:A concrete boat ramp lies adjacent to the east side of the inner end of the Public wharf. Another wharf face, 167 feet (51 m) long, extends east from the boat ramp. It has a depth of 11 feet (3.3 m) alongside its eastern 131-foot (40-m) length. A depth of 10 feet (3.2 m) is reported to lie about 66 feet (20 m) north of the east end of the previously mentioned wharf face.

(N2019-03.8)
(Monthly Edition No. 06/19)


Chapter 1 — Delete paragraph 168

Replace by:168 In Grevigneux Harbour there is a Public wharf with depths of 12 and 23 feet (3.8 and 6.9 m) alongside the SE and NW corners, respectively, of its outer end 26 feet (8 m) wide. Depths of less than 16 feet (5 m) lie close NE to ENE of the outer end of the wharf. A light (251) is shown from a mast on the outer end of the Public wharf. Two wharf faces extend south from the west side of the outer end of the wharf. The north face, 230 feet (70 m) long, has depths of 12 and 22 feet (3.6 and 6.8 m) alongside its SW and NE ends, respectively. The south face, 180 feet (55 m) long, has depths of 7 to 12 feet (2 to 3.6 m) alongside its northern
49-foot (15-m) section. The remainder of the south face has depths less than 7 feet (2 m) alongside. Several large buildings stand adjacent to the wharf. Fresh water and electricity are available at the Public wharf.

(N2019-03.9)
(Monthly Edition No. 06/19)


Chapter 1 — Paragraph 176, last line

Add:An obstruction, reported in 2018, with a least depth of 26 feet (8 m) is located about 2 miles NNE of Bide Head; caution is advised.

(N2019-01.4)
(Monthly Edition No. 04/19)


Chapter 1 — Adjacent to paragraph 176, add a caution pictograph.

(N2019-01.5)
(Monthly Edition No. 04/19)


Chapter 2 — Paragraph 76
Delete: has a depth alongside of 4.9 m (16 ft).
Replace by: is protected by large stones, forming a breakwater.

(N2019-04.0)
(Monthly Edition No. 06/19)


Chapter 2 — Paragraph 118
Delete: “A 54-m (177 ft) … 2.1 m (7 ft) alongside.”

Replace by:A 64-m (210-ft) long wharf extends south from the inner end of the pier. It has a depth of 3.5 m (11 ft) alongside.

(N2019-04.1)
(Monthly Edition No. 06/19)


Chapter 3 — After paragraph 1

Insert:1.1Caution. — The inshore areas of Notre Dame Bay are very active with aquaculture facilities. Marine farms and vessel traffic associated with the aquaculture industry may be encountered in many of these sheltered areas. Vessels transiting these inshore areas should exercise caution.

(N2019-00.1)
(Monthly Edition No. 03/19)


Chapter 3 — Adjacent to paragraph 1.1, add a caution pictograph.

(N2019-00.2)
(Monthly Edition No. 03/19)


Chapter 3 — Paragraph 85
Delete: 16 feet (4.8 m)
Replace by: 13 feet (3.9 m)

(N2019-04.2)
(Monthly Edition No. 06/19)


Chapter 3 — Paragraph 85
Delete: “In 2014, the Public … is advised.”

(N2019-04.3)
(Monthly Edition No. 06/19)


Chapter 4 — Paragraph 136
Delete: 3.7 m (12 ft)
Replace by: 3.3 m (11 ft)

(N2019-04.4)
(Monthly Edition No. 06/19)


Chapter 4 — Paragraph 162, last line

Add:Marine farms are charted in the area bounded by the south ends of Coal All Island and Chapel Island about 2 miles east; caution is advised.

(N2019-07.2)

(Monthly Edition No. 08/19)


Chapter 4 — Adjacent to paragraph 162, add a caution pictograph.

(N2019-07.3)

(Monthly Edition No. 08/19)


Chapter 4 — Delete paragraphs 312, 313, 314, 315 and 316

Replace by:312 The east pier, 90 m (295 ft) long, has a least depth of 1.9 m (6 ft) alongside the outer 50 m (164 ft) section of the east side of the pier. The west side of the pier has depths of 2 to 2.5 m (7 to 8 ft) alongside the outer 70 m (230 ft) section.
313 Another pier, located 30 m (98 ft) west of the east pier extends 113 m (371 ft) with depths of 3.3 m (11 ft) alongside its east side and 1.9 to 3.2 m (6 to 10 ft) alongside its west side.
314 Another pier, located 30 m (98 ft) west of the previous pier, extends 90 m (295 ft) along its east side and has a depth of 2.4 m (8 ft) alongside. The west side, 70 m (230 ft) long, has a depth of 2.9 m (10 ft) alongside.
315 The west pier, 31 m (102 ft) long, has a depth of 4.2 m (14 ft) alongside its east side and 4.7 m (15 ft) alongside the outer end of its west side.
316 The fish plant and wharf are located 30 m (98 ft) east of the east pier of the Public wharf. The fish plant wharf is 133 m (436 ft) long with depths of 1 to 1.4 m (3 to 5 ft) alongside.

(N2019-07.4)

(Monthly Edition No. 08/19)


Chapter 5 — Paragraph 92
Delete: DX9
Replace by: DH1

(N2019-01.6)
(Monthly Edition No. 04/19)


Chapter 5 — Paragraph 244, last line

Add:An 80-m (262-ft) long section has been added to the stone breakwater at Musgrave Harbour, near its inner end. The new stone section extends in an ENE direction and was constructed atop a shoal and islet 1 m (3 ft) in elevation. A light (396.75) is shown from a mast on the outer end of this new section of the breakwater.

(N2019-04.5)
(Monthly Edition No. 06/19)


Chapter 6 — Delete paragraph 59

Replace by:59 At the settlement of Valleyfield, situated on the NE side of the harbour, there is a Public wharf 220 m (722 ft) long. The NW 70-m (230-ft) section of the wharf has depths of 3.7 to 4 m (12 to 13 ft) alongside. The SE section, 150 m (492 ft) long has depths of 3.6 m (11 ft) alongside its NW end, 2.3 m (8 ft) near its centre and 4.6 m (15 ft) near its SE end. A stone breakwater extending about 60 m (197 ft) from the shore is located close NW of the NW end of the Public wharf. Fresh water, washrooms, electricity and waste oil collection are available. Submarine pipelines extend in a SW direction about 65 m (213 ft) SE of the NW corner of the wharf.

(N2019-04.6)
(Monthly Edition No. 06/19)


Chapter 6 — Paragraph 60
Delete: 142 m (466 ft)
Replace by: 155 m (509 ft)

(N2019-04.7)
(Monthly Edition No. 06/19)


Chapter 6 — Delete paragraph 294

Replace by:294 There is an L-shaped Public wharf with its main stem extending 108 m (354 ft) from the shore to an outer section 32 m (105 ft) long and 10 m (33 ft) wide. The outer 82 m (269 ft) section of the north side of the main wharf stem has depths of 2.5 to 3.9 m (8 to 13 ft) alongside. A pier extends 53 m (174 ft) from the south face of the main wharf stem; it has a depth of 2.9 m (10 ft) on its east face. A light (442.519) is shown from a mast on the outer end of the Public wharf. A fish plant is located adjacent to the inner end of the Public wharf. A slipway is located close south of the Public wharf. Fresh water, electricity and waste oil collection are available.

(N2019-04.8)
(Monthly Edition No. 06/19)


Chapter 6 — Paragraph 346
Delete: 2.1 to 5.6 m (7 to 18 ft)
Replace by: 2.1 to 5.3 m (7 to 17 ft)

(N2019-01.7)
(Monthly Edition No. 04/19)


Chapter 6 — Paragraph 348
Delete: “depth of 4 m (13 ft) … 3 m (10 ft) wide outer end”

Replace by:least depth of 4.3 m (14 ft) alongside its outer 70 m (230 ft) and 50 m (164 ft) lengths of its east and west sides, respectively,

(N2019-01.8)
(Monthly Edition No. 04/19)


Chapter 6 — Paragraph 349
Delete: a depth of 1.3 m (4 ft)
Replace by: a least depth of 1.5 m (5 ft)

(N2019-00.3)
(Monthly Edition No. 03/19)


Chapter 6 — Delete paragraph 349

Replace by:349 The Public pier, 77 m (253 ft) long and 8 m (26 ft) wide, with depths of 2.8 to 4 m (9 to 13 ft) alongside its south face, is situated in the NE corner of the harbour; a bait depot is located adjacent to this pier. A light (448) is shown from a mast located on the outer end of the pier. The north side of the pier has depths of 1.3 to 3.1 m (4 to 10 ft) alongside. A depth of 2.7 m (9 ft) is charted about 20 m (66 ft) WNW of the outer end of the Public pier. A wharf, 64 m (209 ft) long, with depths of 1.3 to 2.8 m (4 to 9 ft) alongside, extends in a NW direction from the inner end of the Public pier. Another wharf, 61 m (200 ft) long with a least depth of 1.5 m (5 ft), extends SE from the inner end of the Public pier.

(N2019-01.9)
(Monthly Edition No. 04/19)


Chapter 6 — Paragraph 350
Delete: “70 m (230 ft) … ruins in 2011.”

Replace by:65 m (213 ft) long, with depths of 4.6 to 4.8 m (15 to 16 ft), is located about 90 m (295 ft) SSE of the Public pier. A depth of 3.9 m (13 ft) is charted about 20 m (66 ft) north of the outer end of the wharf. Ruins of a previous wharf are charted about 130 m (427 ft) south of the fish plant wharf.

(N2019-00.4)

(Monthly Edition No. 03/19)

ATL 101 — TERRE NEUVE — CÔTES NORD-EST ET EST, DEUXIÈME ÉDITION, 2013


Chapitre 1 — Paragraphe 146
Supprimer : « À quelque 82 pieds … ; la prudence s’impose. »

Remplacer par :Une rampe de mise à l’eau en béton est attenante au côté Est de l’enracinement du quai public. Une autre face de quai, d’une longueur de 167 pieds (51 m), s’oriente vers l’Est depuis la rampe de mise à l’eau; la face offre une prodondeur de 11 pieds (3,3 m) le long de sa partie Est qui mesure 131 pieds (40 m). On a signalé une profondeur de 10 pieds (3,2 m) qui se trouverait à quelque 66 pieds (20 m) au Nord de l’extrémité Est de la face de quai mentionnée précédemment.

(N2019-03.8)
(Édition mensuelle n° 06/19)


Chapitre 1 — Supprimer le paragraphe 168

Remplacer par :168 Grevigneux Harbour est desservi par un quai public dont l’extrémité mesure 26 pieds (8 m) de large. Les coins SE et NW de l’extrémité du quai offrent respectivement des profondeurs de 12 et 23 pieds (3,8 et 6,9 m). Des profondeurs de moins de 16 pieds (5 m) se trouvent à courte distance dans le secteur NE à l’ENE de l’extrémité du quai. Un feu (251) reposant sur un mât est placé sur l’extrémité du quai public. Deux faces de quai s’avancent vers le Sud depuis le côté Ouest de l’extrémité du quai. La face Nord, d’une longueur de 230 pieds (70 m), offre respectivement des profondeurs de 12 et 22 pieds (3,6 et 6,8 m) le long de ses extrémités SW et NE. La face Sud, d’une longueur de 180 pieds (55 m), offre des profondeurs variant entre 7 et 12 pieds (2 et 3,6 m) le long de la section Nord mesurant 49 pieds (15 m). Le restant de la face Sud offre des profondeurs de moins de 7 pieds (2 m). Plusieurs grands bâtiments se dressent attenant au quai. Le quai public est équipé de prises d’eau et d’électricité.

(N2019-03.9)
(Édition mensuelle n° 06/19)


Chapitre 1 — Paragraphe 176, derniѐre ligne

Ajouter :En 2018, on a signalé une obstruction recouverte d’au moins 26 pieds (8 m) d’eau gisant à quelque 2 milles au NNE de Bide Head; la prudence s’impose.

(N2019-01.4)
(Édition mensuelle n° 04/19)


Chapitre 1 — Attenant au paragraphe 176, ajouter un pictogramme d’avertissement.

(N2019-01.5)
(Édition mensuelle n° 04/19)


Chapitre 2 — Paragraphe 76
Supprimer : offre une profondeur de 4,9 m (16 pi).
Remplacer par : est protégée par un brise-lames enroché.

(N2019-04.0)
(Édition mensuelle n° 06/19)


Chapitre 2 — Paragraphe 118
Supprimer : « Un quai, d’une longueur …  l’enracinement de la jetée. »

Remplacer par :Un quai, d’une longueur de 64 m (210 pi) et offrant une profondeur de 3,5 m (11 pi), s’allonge vers le Sud depuis l’enracinement de la jetée.

(N2019-04.1)
(Édition mensuelle n° 06/19)


Chapitre 3 — Aprѐs le paragraphe 1

Insérer :1.1Avertissement. — Les eaux prѐs du rivage de Notre Dame Bay sont occupées par les installations d’aires d’aquaculture. On peut rencontrer des fermes marines et le trafic maritime participant à l’industrie de l’aquaculture dans plusieurs de ces zones abritées. Les navires en transit dans les eaux prѐs du rivage doivent faire preuve d’une grande prudence.

(N2019-00.1)
(Édition mensuelle n° 03/19)


Chapitre 3 — Attenant au paragraphe 1.1, ajouter un pictogramme d’avertissement.

(N2019-00.2)
(Édition mensuelle n° 03/19)


Chapitre 3 — Paragraphe 85
Supprimer : 16 pieds (4,8 m)
Remplacer par : 13 pieds (3,9 m)

(N2019-04.2)
(Édition mensuelle n° 06/19)


Chapitre 3 — Paragraphe 85
Supprimer : « En 2014, …  ; la prudence s’impose. »

(N2019-04.3)
(Édition mensuelle n° 06/19)


Chapitre 4 — Paragraphe 136
Supprimer : 3,7 m (12 pi)
Remplacer par : 3,3 m (11 pi)

(N2019-04.4)
(Édition mensuelle n° 06/19)


Chapitre 5 — Paragraphe 92
Supprimer : « DX9 »
Remplacer par : « DH1 »

(N2019-01.6)
(Édition mensuelle n° 04/19)


Chapitre 5 — Paragraphe 244, derniѐre ligne

Ajouter :Une portion additionnelle, d’une longueur de 80 m (262 pi), s’allonge au brise-lames enroché situé à Musgrave Harbour, prѐs de son enracinement. La nouvelle portion enrochée, s’avançant vers l’ENE, est construite au-dessus d’un haut-fond et d’un îlot émergeant de 1 m (3 pi). Un feu (396.75) reposant sur un mât est placé sur l’extrémité de cette nouvelle portion du brise-lames.

(N2019-04.5)
(Édition mensuelle n° 06/19)


Chapitre 6 — Supprimer le paragraphe 59

Remplacer par :59 Le village de Valleyfield, bâti du côté NE du havre, est desservi par un quai public d’une longueur de 220 m (722 pi). La section NW du quai, d’une longueur de 70 m (230 pi), offre des profondeurs variant entre 3,7 et 4 m (12 et 13 pi). La section SE du quai, d’une longueur de 150 m (492 pi), offre les profondeurs suivantes : 3,6 m (11 pi) le long de son extrémité NW, 2,3 m (8 pi) prѐs du centre et 4,6 m (15 pi) prѐs de son extrémité SE. Un brise-lames enroché, situé à courte distance au NW de l’extrémité NW du quai public, déborde la rive de quelque 60 m (197 pi). Le quai est équipé de prises d’eau et d’électricité, de toilettes et on y fait la collecte des huiles usées. Des conduites sous-marines s’allongent en direction SW à partir d’un point situé à quelque 65 m (213 pi) au SE du coin NW du quai.

(N2019-04.6)
(Édition mensuelle n° 06/19)


Chapitre 6 — Paragraphe 60
Supprimer : 142 m (466 pi)
Remplacer par : 155 m (509 pi)

(N2019-04.7)
(Édition mensuelle n° 06/19)








Chapitre 6 — Supprimer le paragraphe 294

Remplacer par :294 Un quai public en L, dont la section principale déborde la rive de 108 m (354 pi), présente un tableau de 32 m (105 pi) de long et de 10 m (33 pi) de large. La portion extérieure du côté Nord de la section principale du quai, d’une longueur de 82 m (269 pi), offre des profondeurs variant entre 2,5 et 3,9 m (8 et 13 pi). Une jetée s’avance sur 53 m (174 pi) depuis la face Sud de la section principale du quai. La jetée offre une profondeur de 2,9 m (10 pi) le long de sa face Est. Un feu (442.519) reposant sur un mât est placé sur l’extrémité du quai public. Une usine de transformation du poisson est attenante à l’enracinement du quai public. Une cale de halage se trouve à courte distance au Sud du quai public. Le quai est équipé de prises d’eau et d’électricité et on y fait la collecte des huiles usées.

(N2019-04.8)
(Édition mensuelle n° 06/19)


Chapitre 6 — Paragraphe 346
Supprimer : 2,1 et 5,6 m (7 et 18 pi)
Remplacer par : 2,1 et 5,3 m (7 et 17 pi)

(N2019-01.7)
(Édition mensuelle n° 04/19)


Chapitre 6 — Paragraphe 348
Supprimer : « de 4 m (13 pi) le long du tableau d’une largeur de 3 m (10 pi). »

Remplacer par :d’au moins 4,3 m (14 pi) le long des 70 derniers mѐtres (230 pi) de son côté Est, ainsi que le long des 50 derniers mѐtres (164 pi) de son côté Ouest.

(N2019-01.8)
(Édition mensuelle n° 04/19)


Chapitre 6 — Paragraphe 349
Supprimer : profondeur de 1,3 m (4 pi)
Remplacer par : profondeur minimale de 1,5 m (5 pi)

(N2019-00.3)
(Édition mensuelle n° 03/19)






Chapitre 6 — Supprimer le paragraphe 349

Remplacer par :349 Une jetée publique, d’une longueur de 77 m (253 pi) et d’une largeur de 8 m (26 pi), offrant des profondeurs variant entre 2,8 et 4 m (9 et 13 pi) le long de sa face Sud, est implantée dans l’angle NE du havre; un dépôt d’appâts est attenant à la jetée. Un feu (448) reposant sur un mât est placé sur l’extrémité de la jetée. Le côté Nord de la jetée offre des profondeurs variant entre 1,3 et 3,1 m (4 et 10 pi). Une profondeur de 2,7 m (9 pi) est indiquée sur la carte à quelque 20 m (66 pi) à l’WNW du tableau de la jetée publique. Un quai, d’une longueur de 64 m (209 pi) et offrant des profondeurs variant entre 1,3 et 2,8 m (4 et 9 pi), s’allonge vers le NW depuis l’enracinement de la jetée publique. Un autre quai, d’une longueur de 61 m (200 pi), offrant une profondeur minimale de 1,5 m (5 pi), s’avance en direction SE depuis l’enracinement de la jetée publique.

(N2019-01.9)
(Édition mensuelle n° 04/19)


Chapitre 6 — Paragraphe 350
Supprimer : « 70 m (230 pi) … en ruine en 2011. »

Remplacer par :65 m (213 pi) et offrant des profondeurs variant entre 4,6 et 4,8 m (15 et 16 pi), est implanté dans le rivage à quelque 90 m (295 pi) au SSE de la jetée publique. Une profondeur de 3,9 m (13 pi) est indiquée sur la carte à quelque 20 m (66 pi) au Nord de l’extrémité du quai. Les ruines d’un ancien quai — indiquées sur la carte — gisent à quelque 130 m (427 pi) au Sud du quai de l’usine de transformation du poisson.

(N2019-00.4)
(Édition mensuelle n° 03/19)